When Pen & Paper Meet and I turn Fourty

I’m hoping amazing things happen. Well at least that’s the intention and as intentions go it’s as good as any other I have ever made. Maybe its because this year is Monumental and yes capital letter on purpose. Fourty FFS when did I give permission for the years to roll pass me so quickly? I surely remember my 30th and 21st with the same kind of clarity of a ‘yesterday’ memory but if I were to count the days, the nights then yesterday it was not for a lifetime of nappies, bills, laughter, office hours, hospitals, drunken nights, tears, birthdays, tragedy and deaths have passed. So it seems this year marks the coming of great things, of ordinary things and everything in between while stepping towards my fourth with joy, expectation and a whole lot of all I am!

So I can figure no other way to do this other than to document, to capture, to write it and so it begins a place where pen meets paper and maybe along the way I meet myself

2015/01/img_5030.jpg

2015/01/img_5029.jpg

Love my diary which I got from Whitcoulls with embossed priny stitched edges and silver tipped pages from the Blossom Collection by Missprint.

Leave a comment